The Bible

For the last 14 months, the girls have had an amazing nanny named Deryn.

Everything I've learned, I've learned from Deryn

All last week, I followed her around like a puppy soaking up every possible tidbit of information and tips she could throw my way. She does an amazing job taking care of the girls and keeping he house running and having a blast all the while.

Today is my first day on my own. I was really nervous all last week. Then yesterday, Deryn presented me with The Bible.

"Much better than the original"

Not only is Deryn gorgeous, but witty, too! Page two consists of:

“ROUTINE- I was grateful to discover you are far from stupid, but Ive found this order of service to work well! Particularly the stuff prior leaving for school is the most efficient way of doing things. I know you are more than capable, but I hope this saves you from stress!”

The Bible, Chapter 2, Verse 1 is very thorough. It makes sure EVERYTHING is covered. Even driving.

"Clockwise round the roundabouts!!" "Give way to the right!!!"

Making sure I keep my hands at 10 and 2, and that I don’t forget that they drive on the LEFT here.

Chapter 3 verse 4 mainly concentrates on directions.

"Baaaaah!" I'm a sheep.

For God sake there are hand drawn maps.

She put the way to ice cream on it!!!

So, as you can assume, The Bible doesn’t leave my sight. I literally studied it last night before I went to bed. I referenced it this morning and it made getting the girls out of the house smoothly and with a minimum of whining! Woo hoo! I’m on my way to getting a handle on this all.

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Bible

  1. Oh Lauren you are so entertaining! I love The Bible! It is so cute that she drew that all out for you. The view is beautiful from your window! I hope you having fun, I am sure the kids are ( and could they be any cuter? Sheesh.

Leave a Reply

