Birthday Bubble Bath

Quiet day at the house. Michelle made some panacotta for me for my birthday and some super yummy dinner!! Imogen, the youngest dressed up as a reindeer to help out. She told me, “I can smell your Birthday!!!!”

Reindeer making me some Birthday panacotta

I had a wonderful long soak in a bubble bath with a good book and a glass of wine. Listened to Billy Holiday all day and it was somehow perfect.

Birthday Bubble Bath in my gorgeous attic bath.

A little more of my gorgeous view. The sun sets outside my window,

Also, Rob (Michelle’s hubby) took me out to get used to driving on the wrong side of the road today. EVERY single time I passed a car (which seemed like I was going to hit it) I almost shat my pants. Not only was everything backwards, but the teeny tiny lanes they have out in the country here are not fit for more than a half a car-width. He was very patient with me, and I didn’t kill anyone, so yay for me!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Bubble Bath

Leave a Reply

