my time in oregon is coming to an end

On Monday, I get on a train and a mere 30 hours later I arrive in Los Angeles to celebrate David Ray’s birthday. I’m actually really looking forward to the long trip to reflect on my time in Oregon and to get my brain ready for my upcoming adventure.

Cheeseball alert!!!

There’s a few things that I’ve realized since I’ve been here. And in no particular order, here they are:

My friends have the most amazing beautiful, charming, smart, delightful children I ever thought possible. Now I know I’m totally biased, but I’m not the only one that thinks this. It’s pretty much just pop culture knowledge.

Sofie

9426_161869134461_692644461_3548740_1628633_n

Evie, 1 year

6240_108617592405_705682405_2320587_8169206_n

Zack, 1 year

photo

My family is fantastic. And I’m not just talking about one or two here or there. I’m talking about the whole damn lot of them, aunt, uncles, cousins, their spouses, girlfriends, boyfriends, children, pets…How I lucked out like this is anyone’s guess. I was fortunate enough to be here for my Mom’s 60th birthday, my sister’s 26th, and my brother’s 25th.

IMG_3161

IMG_3127

As for my friends here? So very special to me. I’ve started friendships that I already value. I’ve grown budding friendships. And I’ve basked, and bathed, and rolled in the ones I’ve have for the majority of my life.

Thank you, Oregon, for nurturing all of these beautiful souls.

I heart Oregon pc

6 thoughts on “my time in oregon is coming to an end

  1. You have many friends that love you! Have a fabulous time on all your many adventures coming up, but do come back and see us again soon!

  2. omw … such cute lil chitlins!!! =) Today is Memo’s 8th bday … yeah I know … How did THAT happen? I hope you have a gr8 Halloween this year! You’ll have to send me a pic so I can superimpose myself in it … as long as you don’t go to an Exotic Erotic ball or something … wait … that could be AWESOME … lol =) MISS YOU!

Leave a Reply

