three days, three states

I back from West Virginia late on Tuesday and pretty much passed out immediately at Gabe’s house in Santa Cruz. My body has no idea what coast it’s on, so it woke me up at 6 a.m. yesterday.

I spent the morning at the DMV. It went relatively smooth, considering it was the DMV.

Then Gabe and I packed my car to the gills with audio-books from the library, snacks and all my crap that’s not in storage. We hopped in and headed north. Destination: Portland.

I’ve done the long, ten-hour drive on the I-5 a million times, I wasn’t dreading it like I usually do. I had great company, good music and yummy vittles.

I drove for about 4 hours until I couldnt’ take it anymore. Gabe took over at 10 last night and drove all the way through!!!!

I seriously didn’t think we would go all the way through, so I didn’t really plan for a place for us to stay. It was 4 in the morning when we arrived in Portland, so there was no way in hell I was going to wake anyone up to try to crash at their house. What was our solution? Park in front of my dear friend’s house and sleep in the car. She knocked on our window this morning waking us up with a bewildered look on her face.

I’m a little torn back today.

Tired

4 thoughts on “three days, three states

Leave a Reply

