my last day of work for 6 months!!

Well, today marks my last day of work for SIX months. I woke up this morning at 1 a.m. with a mixture of excitement and butterflies. The dream that woke me up that I was being attacked by a herd of bulls. I have been up ever since.

I thought I would be able to sneak out the back door at work, but alas, easier said than done! Everyone has been so supportive and encouraging here at good old West Marine, it’s just amazing. My spin class at work got me a sweet goodbye gift, my cube was good naturedly trashed this morning, there’s flowers on my desk, and I get cake later!!!!! After 4 years here, I got asked to “model” for a photo shoot. Look out for my pic in upcoming West Marine flyers!

09 holiday cat

So tomorrow my adventure begins and I will have more time to update my blog 🙂

Stay tuned!

5 thoughts on “my last day of work for 6 months!!

  1. Duuuuude how come no update since then??? It’s been almost a week! Whatcha doing? huh? huh? huh? We all wanna know … LIKE NOW! lol Miss you so much. It’s creepy as ALL get out to walk by your cube … but your flowers are beautiful on MY desk! lol Hope you’re having fun! xoxo UPDATE US DUDE!!!

Leave a Reply

