brushin’ your teeth is cool

Well, hell. Who’d have ever thought that I would be pissed to not go to the dentist? Oh wait, you thought this was my travel blog? It is, except for the fact that I’m not traveling yet. So you poor saps have to read about my day-to-day trials and tribulations until I actually stop working in about two weeks.

DentalCare_webphotoAnyway, back to the dentist. I had to do all kinds of creepy maneuvering to leave work early to make a dentist appointment at 4:00 today. It was super busy so I was six (count ’em, SIX) minutes late. The receptionist informed me that the dentist was tired of waiting six minutes and left for the day. So that was that. I threw a small fit and looked straight at the receptionist and said, “Well, that’s kind of a dick move, isn’t it?”

8 thoughts on “brushin’ your teeth is cool

  1. Uncontrollable Awesomeness is going to be a daily stop on my interwebs journeys!

    It’s about time you shared your voice with the masses.

    It’s too bad that grandmas can’t work computers. Or read. They’d go bananas over this stuff.

    XOXO
    Jordi

  2. thesuperficial.com
    textsfromlastnight.com
    facebook.com
    uncontrollableawesomeness.wordpress.com.

    Thats all I really need.

Leave a Reply

